Remixing Tropical House Music into Epic Cinematic Music

Here is a short sample of ideas that I put together for an orchestral arrangement for Ocean Friends. The video isn’t a live performance just me recording and filming each part separately and then putting it all together in a final edit. A live performance will be a one shot where there are no edits and you perform the song from start to finish without stopping like the video performance I did with Dream Rider.

I’d like to flesh this out more into a full composition and do a live performance of it one day, but that will take a bit more prep and time. I did this song and video in one day to celebrate our first film festival selection for the music video into the Prague Music Video Awards.

We don’t care about the awards, to list our work on IMDB and apply for funding to get films made requires official film credits and sometimes film festival selections so we’ve entered the video into a bunch of film festivals and we are currently working on our first short film! Which I will share more in the next post.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.